Definition of G20

Also known as Group of 20 nations: this is a forum attended by finance ministers and central bank governors from the world's highly developed economies consisting of 19 countries (Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, UK, USA) and the European Union.  They meet to discuss global economic problems and issues.  [1]

Ask the expert: assessing the G20
In depth: G20
Interactive graphic: G20 objectives and actions