Definition of G7 or Group of Seven

The world's seven most powerful industrialised countries - the US, Japan, Germany, the UK, France, Italy and Canada. The EU is also represented. Semi-annual G7 meetings, particularly those involving the countries' finance ministers, are closely watched for coordinated policy decisions.

FT Articles & Analysis

No articles are associated with this term

Related Terms