Definition of eurogroup

The eurogroup is the group of finance ministers from the 16 European Union member-states that have adopted the euro in place of their old national currencies. Jean-Claude Juncker, Luxembourg's prime minister, is the present chairman of the eurogroup. The eurogroup holds regular meetings once a month, normally on Mondays.  [1]